BIG FULL CLOUDS…

The rain stopped. The sky was filled with big monster clouds. And the sun came through and there were beams of light from the sun behind the clouds…And I think God was telling me something; it is good. You are safe. All will be well.  But, of course, I know that is a fleeting situation and I have this fear in the back of my mind that it will all fall apart. Does everyone have that fear? And why? Should I fret about it or just let go and let God…or just easy does it, one day at a time. OK. That sounds like a plan.

Mom and Dad came down, came up, either way, its a half hour away. Jack was working on the house, Dad took a nap in his chair, Mom and I went shopping for a dress for my sister. She found one. And lots of baskets. She seemed to enjoy getting out of their usual territory. On the way back, we stopped and got 5 hot dogs…and onion rings and tator tots at the Sonic. Tasted good. The servers are always so cheerful, and cute, with their made up faces and big smiles and pony tails and roller blades…one was pregnant. anyway, always fun to go there. Especially with Mom.

I rearranged the furniture again…the beds in the front room are all made. A good guest room. I think I will paint it green, mint green…the middle room needs painting too, well the whole house needs painting on the inside…but not on the outside!!! Yeah!  The bouganvillas that I planted seem to be enjoying their new place on the front patio.

Looks like Eleanor will be buying a house!!! Its a cute one; built in 1952. Big yard. She is so excited about it. The yard needs work. Maybe I will be invited to help her with her gardening…Vivian was supposed to come for a visit, but no word from her…I trust she is OK…I was told by them both that I need to “respect their boundaries”…they didn’t tell that to their Dad for some reason.? Shoot, I’m just wanting to see them and be with them, what s so wrong about that?

Went to listen to some great zydeco music; Ponty Bones and the Squeeze tones…oh how I wanted to get up and dance…I will have to find a place, but not tonight. It would have been all muddy. Jack rode his bike down and was walking around in his red shorts..yikes, no dancing with that dude…

All is well in the world except I was missing the music and dance scene in Minneapolis after I heard that dancing music..

Adios/.

 

 

About musingsfrommimosa

I'm an artist, a mother of two great young women, a wife of a great man, Jack, have a dog who is 15, just moved back to Texas after being away for 26 years...like gardening, walking, sketching, dancing, swimming and fun friends. Music, and sunshine. love my family...which includes many friends too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment